結束圖森/皮馬縣的青年無家可歸

圖森皮馬終結無家可歸者行動(TPCH)的任務是預防和終結皮馬縣青年無家可歸者。 為了實現這一目標,我們正在努力提高青年在個人,組織和系統級別的決策中的選擇權。 我們邀請您通過電子郵件加入我們 青年@tpch.net.

TPCH被選中參加兩項旨在解決2019年青年無家可歸問題的國家計劃。其中包括HUD的 青少年無家可歸示範計劃 (YHDP),圖森/皮馬縣連續醫療關懷基金會獲得了4.558萬美元的獎勵,以加快社區預防和終結青年無家可歸的工作。 回家之路美國大挑戰 到2022年,我們將與聯邦技術援助提供者和全國其他XNUMX個社區合作,以終結有色人種和LGBTQ +年輕人的無家可歸現象。

我們的信念

我們設想在圖森/皮馬縣的整個社區和系統中,青年無家可歸的原因得到解決,其解決方案是永久性的。 這就需要在交叉資產和青年力量的基礎上進行徹底的製度變革。 在這些系統中,年輕人推動著個人住房解決方案的發展,並在社區決策的各個層面上擁有平等的權力。

這些原則構成了我們預防和結束青年無家可歸的工作的基礎。 它們貫穿整個YHDP和“大挑戰”計劃。

  • 住房,教育,就業,健康和社會成果
  • 關注弱勢人群
  • 種族平等和LGBTQ +包容性
  • 家庭訂婚
  • 住房第一
  • 積極的青年發展和創傷知情護理
  • 青年選擇
  • 個性化的青年驅動支持
  • 社會與社區融合
  • 協調錄入改進

目標1 –青年的聲音和行動: 讓青年參與領導和實施解決青年無家可歸問題的戰略。

目標2 –住房: 提高住房的持久性,減少年輕人的無家可歸現象。

目標3 –青年機會: 在無家可歸的青年中增加教育參與和創收。

目標4 –健康: 增加對醫療,行為,牙科和社會/情感福祉資源的獲取和使用。

目標5 –預防無家可歸: 為了更好地識別並立即幫助有遭受無家可歸風險的青年。

目標6 –數據和協調輸入: 利用數據和協調的錄入作為結束青年無家可歸的工具。

目標7 –公平: 確保青年在當地青年無家可歸者應對系統內獲得平等的機會和成功的機會。

在150年2019月至2020年XNUMX月期間,代表無家可歸和住房不穩定影響的XNUMX多名社區成員聚集在一起,涉及各種住房,就業,教育,健康,行為健康,法律和年輕人並結束了年輕人的無家可歸現象。

閱讀完整計劃 這裡.

閱讀 2021 年計劃更新 這裡.

青年行動委員會(YAC)由24歲及以下的青年領袖組成,他們具有當前或過去的無家可歸或住房不穩定的經驗。 YAC成員在指導協調社區計劃的實施,持續的質量改進策略方面發揮關鍵作用,並且是YHDP資金和計劃優先事項的決策者。

單擊此處以了解有關TPCH青年行動委員會的更多信息。

(如果您或您認識的某人可能有興趣申請YAC,請聯繫 青年@tpch.net).

YHDP計劃是社區的共同努力。 感謝我們令人難以置信的社區合作夥伴為製定和推進預防和消除青少年無家可歸的協調社區計劃所做的工作。

露天劇場學區

亞利桑那州兒童協會

亞利桑那州完全健康

亞利桑那州兒童安全局

亞利桑那州教育局

亞利桑那州住房聯盟

亞利桑那服務

亞利桑那青年夥伴關係

家長中心

市高中

圖森市

里約熱內盧健康中心

亞利桑那南部的商譽

印度綠洲學區

為兒童圖森站起來

伸張正義

圖森預備學校

圖森聯合學區

圖森和亞利桑那州南部的統一之路

亞利桑那大學

青春自己

少年司法聯盟

拉斯阿特斯

馬拉納健康中心

馬拉納聯合學區

老普韋布洛社區服務

我們的家庭服務

皮馬社區學院

皮馬縣

皮馬縣JTED

皮馬縣公共圖書館

皮馬預防夥伴關係

皮馬縣少年法院中心

PPEP綜合護理

南亞利桑那州艾滋病基金會

圖森/皮馬青年無家可歸示範項目贈款

TPCH很高興宣布選擇由圖森/皮馬青年無家可歸者示範項目資助的六個新的住房和支持服務項目。 這些項目在兩年內總計超過4.1萬美元,將顯著增加為無家可歸的年輕人提供住房和服務,重點是改善種族平等,LGBTQ +包容性以及教育,少年司法,勞動力,健康/行為健康之間的協調,以及影響我們社區中年輕人的其他社區系統。 這些項目將於2020年秋季/冬季啟動。

良好的地鐵/記錄再參與項目 

組織: 亞利桑那南部的商譽

補助金額: $ 295,398

描述: 商譽麥德龍/ REC將結合年輕人的同伴外展和倡導以及無家可歸的生活經驗,以及全面的教育和就業支持服務,以通過教育發展和專業就業為年輕人提供更多機會。 服務包括高中/ GED和大學的入學和結業援助,就業準備,工作培訓以及與就業的聯繫。

青年護理導航和轉移項目

機構: 我們的家庭服務亞利桑那大學西南婦女研究所(SIROW)

補助金額: $ 658,272

描述: 通過將年輕人與危機和長期住房選擇,主流福利以及其他社區服務聯繫起來,Youth Care將提供住房和服務導航支持。 該項目還將提供靈活的資金,以幫助青年通過家庭重新參與,寄宿家庭和其他策略迅速解決無家可歸的經歷。

麵包和玫瑰花危機過渡時期的住房

機構: 舊鎮社區服務(OPCS)亞利桑那州南部艾滋病基金會(SAAF)。 

補助金額: $ 864,000

描述: 麵包與玫瑰將提供專門設計的短期過渡住房,以集中應對LGBTQ +年輕人的獨特需求。 該項目將提供一個安全的恢復環境,以幫助年輕人從創傷中恢復過來,過渡到家庭團聚,長期住房服務或自給自足。

CBI YHDP快速修復項目

機構: 社區橋樑公司 

補助金額: $ 819,492

描述: CBI YHDP快速安置項目將提供長達36個月的永久住房支持,平均停留時間為12個月。 項目服務包括租金援助和綜合支持服務,包括行為健康和藥物濫用服務,案例管理,教育和就業聯繫,案例管理以及對無家可歸的年輕人的全面支持。

新希望快速修復項目

機構: 我們的家庭服務

補助金額: $ 966,509

描述: 新希望將提供最長36個月的永久住房支持,平均停留時間為12個月。 項目服務包括租金援助和綜合支持服務,包括生活技能,教育和就業聯繫,諮詢,案例管理以及對單身青年,年輕夫婦和育兒年輕人的全面支持。

過渡永久性住房項目

機構: 南亞利桑那州的社區夥伴關係 

補助金額: $ 504,000

描述: 過渡永久支持性住房將為殘疾人士提供非時間限制的租金援助和支持服務,並增加支持服務的需求。 該項目包括住房,綜合保健和行為保健,教育和就業服務,案件管理以及其他為殘疾青年提供的服務。

回到最頂 跳到內容

Ending Youth Homelessness in Tucson/Pima County

Tucson Pima Collaboration to End Homelessness (TPCH) is on a mission to prevent and end youth homelessness in Pima County. To accomplish this, we are working to elevate youth power in choice in decision-making at the individual, organizational, and system level. We invite you to join us by emailing youth@tpch.net.

TPCH was selected to participate in two national initiatives to address youth homelessness in 2019. These include HUD’s Youth Homelessness Demonstration Program (YHDP) through which the Tucson/Pima County Continuum of Care was awarded $4.558 million to accelerate community efforts to prevent and end youth homelessness and the A Way Home America Grand Challenge through which we will partner with Federal technical assistance providers and nine other communities across the nation to end homelessness among youth of color and LGBTQ+ youth by 2022.

OUR VISION

We envision communities and systems throughout Tucson/Pima County in which the causes of youth homelessness are disrupted and its solutions are permanent. This requires radical systems change built on intersectional equity and youth power. In these systems, young people drive individual housing solutions and hold equal power at all levels of community decision-making.

These principles form the foundation of our work to prevent and end youth homelessness. They are infused throughout the YHDP and Grand Challenge initiatives.

  • Housing, education, employment, health, and social outcomes
  • Focus on vulnerable populations
  • Racial equity and LGBTQ+ inclusivity
  • Family engagement
  • Housing First
  • Positive Youth Development and Trauma-Informed Care
  • Youth Choice
  • Individualized youth-driven support
  • Social and community integration
  • Coordinated Entry improvements

Goal 1 – Youth Voice and Action: To engage youth in leading and implementing strategies to address youth homelessness.

Goal 2 – Housing: To improve housing permanency and decrease repeat homelessness among youth.

Goal 3 – Youth Opportunity: To increase educational engagement and income generation among youth experiencing homelessness.

Goal 4 – Health: To increase access to and use of medical, behavioral, dental, and social/emotional well-being resources.

Goal 5 – Homelessness Prevention: To better identify and immediately assist youth at risk of experiencing homelessness.

Goal 6 – Data and Coordinated Entry: To leverage data and coordinated entry as tools for ending youth homelessness.

Goal 7 – Equity: To ensure that youth experience equitable access and opportunities for success within the local youth homelessness response system.

More than 150 community members representing a wide variety of housing, employment, education, health, behavioral health, legal, and young people impacted by homelessness and housing instability came together between November 2019 and March 2020 to develop a comprehensive and coordinated community plan to prevent and end youth homelessness.

Read the plan here.

The Youth Action Committee (YAC) is a collective of youth leaders, age 24 and younger, who have current or past experience of homelessness or housing instability. YAC members play a critical role in guiding the implementation of the Coordinated Community Plan, continuous quality improvement strategies, and are decision makers on YHDP funding and planning priorities.

Current Members

Lanay L.
Judy S.
Stephanie S.
Eddie C.

Louie D.
Andre A.
Angelo T.
Sebastian M.

(If you or someone you know may be interested in applying to YAC, please contact youth@tpch.net).

The YHDP initiative is a collaborative community effort. Thank you to our incredible community partners for their work to develop and advance our Coordinated Community Plan to Prevent and End Youth Homelessness.

Amphitheater School District

Arizona Children’s Association

Arizona Complete Health

Arizona Department of Child Safety

Arizona Department of Education

Arizona Housing Coalition

Arizona Serve

Arizona Youth Partnership

Child-Parent Centers

City High School

City of Tucson

El Rio Health Centers

Goodwill of Southern Arizona

Indian Oasis School District

Stand Up for Kids Tucson

Step Up to Justice

Tucson Preparatory School

Tucson Unified School District

United Way of Tucson and Southern Arizona

University of Arizona

Youth On Their Own

Juvenile Justice Coalition

Las Artes

Marana Health Center

Marana Unified School District

Old Pueblo Community Services

Our Family Services

Pima Community College

Pima County

Pima County JTED

Pima County Public Library

Pima Prevention Partnership

Pima County Juvenile Court Center

PPEP Integrated Care

Southern Arizona AIDS Foundation

TUCSON/PIMA YOUTH HOMELESSNESS DEMONSTRATION PROJECT GRANTEES

TPCH is excited to announce the selection of six new housing and supportive service projects funded through the Tucson/Pima Youth Homelessness Demonstration Project. Totaling more than $4.1M over two years, these projects will dramatically increase the availability of housing and services for young people experiencing homelessness with a focus on improving racial equity, LGBTQ+ inclusivity, and coordination between education, juvenile justice, workforce, health/behavioral health, and other community systems impacting youth in our community. These projects will launch in the Fall/Winter of 2020.

GOODWILL METRO/REC REENGAGEMENT PROJECT 

Organization: Goodwill of Southern Arizona

Grant Amount: $295,398

Description: Goodwill METRO/REC will pair peer outreach and advocacy delivered by young people with lived experience of homelessness with comprehensive educational and employment support services to improve opportunity for young people through educational advancement and professional employment.  Services include high school/GED and college enrollment and completion assistance, employment readiness, job training, and connections to employment.

YOUTH CARE NAVIGATION & DIVERSION PROJECT

Organizations: Our Family Services and University of Arizona Southwest Institute for Research on Women (SIROW)

Grant Amount: $658,272

Description: Youth Care will provide housing and service navigation support by linking young people to crisis and long-term housing options, mainstream benefits, and other community services. The project will also provide flexible funding to assist youth to rapidly resolve experiences of homelessness through family re-engagement, host homes, and other strategies.

BREAD AND ROSES CRISIS TRANSITIONAL HOUSING

Organizations: Old Pueblo Community Services (OPCS) and Southern Arizona AIDS Foundation (SAAF). 

Grant Amount: $864,000

Description: Bread and Roses will provide short-term transitional housing specially designed to center and respond to the unique needs of LGBTQ+ young adults. The project will provide a safe restorative environment to help young people heal from trauma and transition to family reunification, longer-term housing services, or self-sufficiency.

CBI YHDP RAPID REHOUSING PROJECT

Organizations: Community Bridges, Inc. 

Grant Amount: $819,492

Description: CBI YHDP Rapid Rehousing Project will provide up to 36 months of permanent housing support with an average length of stay of 12 months. Project services include rental assistance and comprehensive supportive services including behavioral health and substance abuse services, case management, education and employment linkage, case management and wraparound support for young people experiencing homelessness.

NEW HOPE RAPID REHOUSING PROJECT

Organizations: Our Family Services

Grant Amount: $966,509

Description: New Hope will provide permanent housing support for up to 36 months with an average length of stay of 12 months. Project services include rental assistance and comprehensive supportive services including life skills, education and employment linkages, counseling, case management, and wraparound support for single youth, young couples, and parenting young adults.

TRANSITIONS PERMANENT SUPPORTIVE HOUSING PROJECT

Organizations: Community Partnership of Southern Arizona 

Grant Amount: $504,000

Description: Transitions Permanent Supportive Housing will provide non-time limited rental assistance and supportive services for young people with disabilities and compounding supportive service needs. The project includes housing, integrated health and behavioral healthcare, education and employment services, case management, and other services for young people with disabilities.

TOP Skip to content