TPCH Board of Directors

(Updated July 14, 2019)

The Board is responsible for overall policy and direction of TPCH, and delegates responsibility of day-to-day operations to the staff and committees. The Board currently has 30 members, including the five (5) non-voting committee chairs.

Board Officers

  • Chair: Claudia Powell, University of Arizona Southwest Institute for Research on Women
  • Vice-Chair: Daniela Figueroa, Youth On Their Own
  • Secretary-Treasurer: To be elected

Voting Members

Karla Avalos, Office of US Congresswoman Ann Kirkpatrick

Jodie Earll Barnes, City of Tucson Housing and Community Development (ESG Representative)

Danielle Beaudry, Kay Kay Realty

Natalie Becker, Tucson Fire Department (Tucson Community Care Collaborative - TC3)

Melissa Benjamin, Our Family Services

Lieutenant Jamie Brady, Tucson Police Department

Eddie Carter and Louie Daniel, Youth Action Committee Representatives (share YAC vote)

Allison Davis, Southern Arizona VA Health Care System

Nona Eath, City of Tucson (Tucson/Pima County Public Housing Authority)

Bill Finch, Salvation Army

Tabitha Frable, Tucson Preparatory School

Gilberto Gutierrez, La Frontera Center

John Matheny, Pima County Community Development and Neighborhood Conservation (ESG Representative)

Mark McClain, Community Member

Matt Pate, Pima County Administrators Office (Criminal Justice Reform Unit)

John Roldán, Business Community

Pamela Moseley, Pima County Community Services, Employment and Training (HMIS Lead Representative)

Jason Thorpe, City of Tucson Housing & Community Development (Collaborative Applicant Representative)

Jeremy Upton, Gospel Rescue Mission

Janie Villareal, El Rio Health Center

Cliff Wade, Community Member

Non-voting Committee Chairpersons

Ana Billings, Compass Affordable Housing - HMIS Commitee

Jenifer Darland, Pima County Community Services, Employment and Training - Continuum of Services Committee

Emma Hockenberg, Primavera Foundation- Coordinated Entry Committee

Steven Nelson, Pima County Community Services, Employment and Training - Governance and Planning Committee

Austin Puca, Southern Arizona AIDS Foundation, Performance Evaluation and Monitoring Committee

Board Vacancies

Two TPCH Board seats are currently vacant and accepting community nominations or applications from persons interested in participating in community-level decision-making and strategic efforts to prevent and end homelessness in Tucson and throughout Pima County.  For more information, please contact

Community Member - Currently/Formerly Homeless Seat (1 seat vacant): Currently/formerly homeless individuals are invited to apply.

Philanthropy Seat (1 seat vacant): Foundation staff, trustees, and high-level donors are invited to apply.

Utility Seat (1 seat vacant): Employees or directors of public utility companies operating in Pima County are invited to apply.



Operation Deep Freeze (ODF) is OFF as of NOVEMBER 30, 2019.

Operation Deep Freeze (ODF) is Tucson's winter severe-weather emergency shelter for people experiencing homelessness. ODF goes into effect when weather predictions are for overnight temperatures of 40°F or lower with rain, 35°F or lower without rain, or when wind chill factors indicate a health hazard from exposure. You do not need an ID or a TB card to participate in ODF.

Skip to content