冠状病毒和无家可归者资源

最近更新-6年2021月XNUMX日

本资源指南旨在为无家可归者收容所,过渡性住房,临时收容中心和其他无家可归者的提供者提供有用的信息,以帮助准备和预防COVID-19在皮马县的传播。 

保持日期

TPCH Covid-19准备与响应大本营: TPCH创建了一个Basecamp团队,供住房和无家可归的服务提供者共享有关COVID-19的工具,资源和信息,用于准备和响应的策略以及本地实践和方法的变化。 大本营为TPCH成员提供了一个直接交流和实时共享信息的论坛。 加入大本营 查看更多。 不熟悉大本营? 看看这个简短的 视频教程.

皮马县每日公共卫生更新: 皮马县卫生局(Pima County Health Department)每天发布主要针对冠状病毒更新的视频更新。 可以在皮马县观看视频更新 Youtube频道.

TPCH发布COVID-19加快住房策略和临时协调入境政策(5.20.20)

为了应对COVID-19的健康危机,TPCH实施了快速住房策略和临时协调入境政策。 该政策纳入并替代了TPCH之前发布的临时指南,并取代了TPCH协调进入政策和程序。

查看 TPCH COVID-19加快住房战略和临时协调入境政策.

PIMA县发布面向租户的租户指南

租户在COVID-19期间需要知道什么-英语

租户在COVID-19期间需要知道什么-西班牙语

COC,ESG和HOPWA计划的监管豁免

自1年2020月XNUMX日起,HUD发布了一系列备忘录和通知,概述了与护理连续性(CoC),青年无家可归者示范项目(YHDP),紧急情况解决方案补助金(ESG)和艾滋病毒感染者住房机会有关的监管豁免/ AIDS(HOPWA)计划。 

29年2020月XNUMX日备忘录,宣布可适用于CoC和YHDP项目的其他豁免

1月XNUMX日的备忘录宣布可享受合并计划要求以及CoC,ESG和HOPWA计划的豁免

22月XNUMX日的备忘录宣布针对CoC,YHDP,ESG和HOPWA计划的其他豁免

22月XNUMX日,CARES法案和Megawaiver指南授予了灵活性和豁免权

1月XNUMX日ESG-CV公告 

30月XNUMX日的备忘录宣布CoC,YHDP和ESG计划的其他豁免

针对这些HUD指导文件,第IX区HUD社区规划与开发(CPD)外地办事处发布了有关提交豁免通知的说明。 CoC,ESG和HOPWA接收者必须在开始使用前至少2天通过电子邮件发送有关使用豁免的书面通知。 必须在批准的模板上提供书面通知,并通过电子邮件发送给 CPD_COVID-19WaiverSFO@hud.gov.  复制 eric.f.christensen@hud.gov tpch@tucsonaz.gov 所有豁免提交的文件。

更新了1 / 6 / 21: 下载IX区域豁免通知模板 点击此处。

下载HUD推荐的模板以免除记录保存 查看更多.

TPCH于6年2020月XNUMX日举办了一次网络研讨会,概述了CoC,ESG和HOPWA计划的监管豁免,包括希望通过图森市,皮马县和亚利桑那州部门使用豁免的次级接收机构的指示。经济安全。

查看录制的网络研讨会 查看更多

下载网络研讨会幻灯片 查看更多

紧急资金

亚利桑那南部社区基金会-COVID-19社区支持基金: 向为受COVID-19影响的个人和家庭服务的组织提供灵活的资源。 有关更多信息或完成简短的资金申请,请访问CFSA 官网.

亚利桑那南部社区基金会-COVID-19非营利活动救济基金:为在皮马县或圣克鲁斯县开展工作的501(c)(3)信誉良好的组织提供一次性援助。 有关更多信息或完成简短的资金申请,请访问CFSA 官网.

美国小企业管理局- 薪资保护计划 是一项贷款,旨在直接激励小企业保持其工人的工资。 欲了解更多信息或完成简短的资金申请,请访问SBA 官网.

指导和资源

TPCH正在与卫生官员和社区合作伙伴紧密协调,以协助无家可归服务提供者应对COVID-19。  TPCH鼓励所有庇护所,过渡性住房和其他聚集场所的提供者查看这些资源,并继续与亚利桑那州卫生服务部进行核对。 官网 美国冠状病毒的状况以及我们州中COVID-19的状况以及 疾病控制中心的页面 关于COVID-19在美国的冠状病毒状况。

皮马县卫生局提供当地信息和指导 官网

亚利桑那州和 211亚利桑那州 已与合作伙伴启动了COVID-19热线,以回答公众有关社区资源,测试,症状以及与COVID-19相关的其他问题的问题。  从任何亚利桑那电话拨打2-1-1进行连接或访问 www.211arizona.org 寻求帮助。 

注意: 目前,我们强烈敦促无家可归者收容所和其他服务提供商保持开放状态,同时修改服务提供方式并实施措施,以最大程度地减少COVID-19在社区中的传播。

国家资源摘要

州资源

美国住房和城市发展部的传染病工具包

美国住房和城市发展部已经为无家可归的服务提供商发布了一套传染病工具包,其中包括 工具箱 为庇护所提供者。 该工具包概述了庇护所可以采取的具体重要步骤,例如实施预防性卫生措施,使用咳嗽警报政策以及早发现潜在的呼吸道疾病,健康检查问题和方案,实施隔离实践的技巧,何时将居民带到医院的技巧或诊所,让他们重新住所,以及有关员工培训的信息。

疾病预防控制中心(CDC)指南和HUD技术援助(TA)材料

无家可归的家庭和个人由于无法获得初级保健,流动性以及因无家可归而导致的健康状况较差,更容易感染传染病。 HUD强烈鼓励照护机构(CoC)与当地公共卫生部门,无家可归机构的医疗保健部门以及其他当地卫生合作伙伴联系,以确保纳入与无家可归者服务系统相关的独特需求和机会。 CoC现在可以采取措施来制定防范和应对计划,以防止感染。

HUD资源会定期更新并发布到 HUD交流疾病风险和无家可归者页面。 米HUD还可以为需要支持以预防或应对传染病传播的无家可归者提供技术援助。 请将您的问题提交给 提问(AAQ)门户网站。 在问题提交过程的第2步中,从“我的问题与”相关的下拉列表中选择“ CoC:护理连续性计划”,并在主题行中编写“健康准备和响应”。

国家无家可归者理事会冠状病毒资源页面的国家卫生保健

全国无家可归者医疗保健委员会已编制了一份 一套有用的资源 有关COVID-19的信息,以及有关帮助治疗和预防大流行性流感传播的指南。

全国无家可归者冠状病毒联盟

全国无家可归者联盟已出版 一个博客 在COVID-19上,包括指向的链接 网络研讨会 该活动将于10月3日下午00:XNUMX举行。

除这些资源外,避难所和其他无家可归服务提供者应继续采取日常预防措施,以帮助阻止引起包括流感和冠状病毒在内的所有疾病的细菌的传播:

  • 确保员工和居民经常用肥皂和水洗手至少20秒钟。 如果没有肥皂和水,请使用酒精类洗手液。
  • 鼓励工作人员和居民避免用未洗的手触摸眼睛,鼻子和嘴巴。
  • 确保可用纸巾,并鼓励工作人员和居民用纸巾掩盖咳嗽或打喷嚏,然后将其丢入垃圾桶。
  • 鼓励员工生病时应留在家里。
  • 清洁和消毒经常接触的物体和表面。

TPCH将继续根据需要将冠状病毒(COVID-19)所需的更新和其他资源提供给我们的成员和无家可归服务的提供商。 感谢您为确保本地区无家可归者的健康和健康每天所做的一切!

其他社区的样本文档和服务建议

西雅图/金县

洛杉矶

康涅狄格

庇护所和服务提供商的样品准备计划:

减少或修改服务的示例通知:

跳到内容

Coronavirus and Homelessness Resources

Last Updated - October 7, 2020

This resource guide is intended to provide useful information to providers of homeless shelters, transitional housing, drop-in centers, and other homeless services to assist with preparation and prevention of spread of COVID-19 in Pima County. 

STAY UP TO DATE

TPCH Covid-19 Preparedness & Response Basecamp: TPCH has created a Basecamp Team for housing and homeless service providers to share tools, resources, and information about COVID-19, strategies being used for preparedness and response, and changes in local practices and approaches.  The Basecamp provides a forum for TPCH members to communicate directly and share information in real time.  Join the Basecamp here.  Unfamiliar with Basecamp? Check out this brief video tutorial.

Daily Pima County Public Health Updates: The Pima County Health Department is posting a daily video update focused primarily on the coronavirus update.  Video updates can be viewed on the Pima County Youtube channel.

TPCH ISSUES COVID-19 EXPEDITED HOUSING STRATEGY AND INTERIM COORDINATED ENTRY POLICY (5.20.20)

In response to the COVID-19 health crisis, TPCH has implemented an expedited housing strategy and interim Coordinated Entry Policy.  This policy incorporates and replaces prior interim guidance issued by TPCH and supersedes the TPCH Coordinated Entry Policies and Procedures.

Review the TPCH COVID-19 Expedited Housing Strategy and Interim Coordinated Entry Policy.

PIMA COUNTY RELEASES GUIDE FOR TENANTS FACING EVICTION

What Tenants Need to Know During COVID-19 - English

What Tenants Need to Know During COVID-19 - Spanish

REGULATORY WAIVERS FOR COC, ESG, AND HOPWA PROGRAMS

Since April 1, 2020, HUD has released a series of memorandums and notices outlining regulatory waivers related to the Continuum of Care (CoC), Youth Homelessness Demonstration Project (YHDP), emergency Solutions Grant (ESG), and Housing Opportunities for Persons with HIV/AIDS (HOPWA) programs. 

April 1 Memorandum Announcing Availability of Waivers for Consolidated Plan Requirements and CoC, ESG, and HOPWA Programs

May 22 Memorandum Announcing Additional Waivers for CoC, YHDP, ESG, and HOPWA Programs

June 22 Flexibilities and Waivers Granted by CARES Act and Megawaiver Guidance

September 1 ESG-CV Notice 

September 30 Memorandum Announcing Additional Waivers for CoC, YHDP, and ESG Programs

In response to these HUD guidance documents, the Region IX HUD Community Planning & Development (CPD) Field Office issued instructions for the submission of waiver notifications.  CoC, ESG, and HOPWA recipients must email a written notification regarding the use of waivers at least 2 days before beginning use.  Written notifications must be provided on the approved template and emailed to CPD_COVID-19WaiverSFO@hud.gov.  Copy eric.f.christensen@hud.gov and tpch@tucsonaz.gov on all waiver submissions.

Updated 10/7/20: Download the Region IX waiver notification template here.

Download the HUD-recommended template for waiver recordkeeping here.

TPCH hosted a webinar on October 6, 2020 to provide an overview of the regulatory waivers for the CoC, ESG, and HOPWA programs including instructions for subrecipient agencies wishing to make use of waivers through the City of Tucson, Pima County, and Arizona Department of Economic Security.

View the recorded webinar here

Download the webinar slide deck here

EMERGENCY FUNDING

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona- COVID-19 Community Support Fund: provides flexible resources to organizations that are serving individuals and families impacted by COVID-19. For more information or to complete the brief application for funds, visit the CFSA website.

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona- COVID-19 Nonprofit Event Relief Fund: provides one-time assistance to 501(c)(3) organizations, in good standing, based in and doing charitable work in Pima County or Santa Cruz County. For more information or to complete the brief application for funds, visit the CFSA website.

U.S. Small Business Administration- Paycheck Protection Program is a loan designed to provide a direct incentive for small businesses to keep their workers on the payroll. For more information or to complete the brief application for funds, visit the SBA website.

GUIDANCE AND RESOURCES

TPCH is coordinating closely with health officials and community partners to assist homeless services providers in the response to COVID-19.  TPCH encourages all providers of shelter, transitional housing, and other congregate settings to review these resources, as well as to continue to check back with the Arizona Department of Health Services website on the status of coronavirus in the United States on the status of COVID-19 in our state and the Centers for Disease Control’s page on COVID-19 on the status of coronavirus in the United States.

Local information and guidance is available at the Pima County Health Department website

The State of Arizona and 211 Arizona have partnered to launch a COVID-19 hotline to answer questions from the public regarding community resources, testing, symptoms, and other issues related to COVID-19.  Dial 2-1-1 from any Arizona phone to be connected or visit www.211arizona.org for assistance. 

NOTE: At this time, we are strongly urging homeless shelters and other services providers to remain open, while modifying services delivery and implementing measures to minimize community spread of COVID-19.

Summary of National Resources

State Resources

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development’s Infectious Disease Toolkits

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development has published a set of infectious disease toolkits for homeless services providers, including a toolkit for providers of shelter. This toolkit outlines specific important steps that shelters can take such as implementing preventive sanitation measures, using a cough alert policy to identify potential respiratory illnesses early, health screening questions and protocols, tips on implementing an isolation practice, tips on when to bring residents to hospitals or clinics and readmit them to shelter, and information on staff training.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) guidance and HUD Technical Assistance (TA) materials

Families and individuals experiencing homelessness are more vulnerable to infectious diseases due to lack of access to primary care, mobility, and poor health status from extended episodes of homelessness. HUD strongly encourages Continuums of Care (CoCs) to contact local public health departments, Healthcare for the Homeless agencies, and other local health partners to ensure the unique needs and opportunities related to the homeless service system are incorporated. CoCs can take steps now to develop preparedness and response plans to protect against infection.

HUD resources are regularly being updated and posted to the HUD Exchange Disease Risks and Homelessness Page. mHUD is also available to provide technical assistance to homeless assistance providers who need support in preventing or responding to the spread of infectious disease. Please submit your questions to the Ask A Question (AAQ) portal. In Step 2 of the question submission process, select “CoC: Continuum of Care Program” from the “My question is related to” drop down list and write “Health Preparedness and Response” in the subject line.

The National Health Care for the Homeless Council’s Coronavirus Resource Page

The National Health Care for the Homeless Council has compiled a set of useful resources on COVID-19, along with their guide to helping treat and prevent the spread of pandemic influenza.

The National Alliance to End Homelessness Coronavirus Blog

The National Alliance to End Homelessness has published a blog on COVID-19, including a link to a webinar that will take place on March 10 at 3:00pm.

In addition to these resources, shelters and other homeless services providers should continue to take everyday preventative measures to help stop the spread of germs that cause all illnesses, including flu and coronavirus:

  • Ensure that staff and residents wash hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. If soap and water are not available, use alcohol-based hand sanitizer.
  • Encourage staff and residents to avoid touching your eyes, nose, and mouth with unwashed hands.
  • Make sure tissues are available, and encourage staff and residents to cover their cough or sneeze with a tissue, then throw the tissue in the trash.
  • Encourage staff should stay home when they are sick.
  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces.

TPCH will continue to provide updates and additional resources as needed on coronavirus (COVID-19) to our members and providers of homeless services. Thank you for all that you do every day to ensure the health and wellness of people experiencing homelessness in our region!

Sample Documents & Service Recommendations from Other Communities

Seattle/King County

Los Angeles

Connecticut

Sample Preparation Plans from Shelter and Services Providers:

Sample Notices of Reduced or Modified Services:

TOP Skip to content