المجتمعات التي يعيش فيها المواطنون ويعملون فيها حيوية وآمنة. المجتمعات التي يكون فيها التشرد هو الأجر المشترك نفقات عالية من دولارات الضرائب، والفرص الضائعة ، والبؤس الإنساني للأشخاص الذين يعانون من التشرد ، وخفض جودة الحياة للجميع!

إنهاء التشرد هو جهد تعاوني مجتمعي يوفر أموال الضرائب ويفتح الفرص ويحسن نوعية الحياة ويعزز مناخ الأعمال. يتطلب إنهاء التشرد أن يعمل المجتمع بأكمله معًا. وهنا بعض الأمثلة.

التحالف بلا مأوى

منذ أكتوبر 2015 ، قام ريتشارد فيمبريس ، عضو مجلس مدينة توكسون وارد ، بجمع بانتظام بين مجموعة من المسؤولين الحكوميين ، وأصحاب الأعمال التجارية ، والمؤسسات الدينية ، و TPCH ، وأعضائها وغيرهم من مقدمي الخدمات ومجتمع المشردين. وقد ألهم هذا التعاون تقدمًا ملحوظًا.

يعد Jacome Plaza مثالًا على تعزيز مناخ الأعمال من خلال إنهاء التشرد.

"عبر يربط DTP، تم ربط أفراد 84 الذين يعانون من التشرد بالإسكان في ثلاثة أشهر قصيرة وتم تحويل مخيم للمشردين بالكامل إلى ساحة عامة نابضة بالحياة يتمتع بها الجميع. من خلال التعاون مع العديد من المنظمات في منطقة توكسون ، فإننا نحد من التشرد في مدينتنا ، "صرحت كاثلين إريكسن ، الرئيسة والمديرة التنفيذية لشراكة وسط مدينة توكسون (DTP).

تقدم توكسون تغيير الحركة الدعم المستمر

عملت DTP أيضًا مع تحالف الجادة الرابعة ، وارد 5 ، وبارك توكسون لإطلاق Tucson Change Movement في مايو 2017 مع 20 تبرعت بمقاييس مواقف السيارات حيث يمكن للناس تقديم تغييرهم - أو استخدام بطاقات الخصم أو الائتمان - لدعم الأسباب المتعلقة بالتشرد ، بدءا من برنامج توكسون المشردين العمل. في 2018 ، كما برنامج عمل تشرد المشردين دخلت عامها الثاني ، وحصلت على جائزة أرضية مشتركة من تحالف متروبوليتان بيما ، وجائزة تقدير من الرابطة الوطنية لمسؤولي الإسكان وإعادة التطوير (NAHRO) في يوليو 2018.

تدعم HS Lopez Family Foundation الخدمات الحالية والمستقبلية

ساهم كل من هومبرتو س وكزارينا لوبيز بسخاء في خدمات التشرد الحالية ، حيث زود مركز الأخت خوسيه النسائي بمطعم كزارينا ، حيث يتم تقديم حوالي 3,800 من وجبات الطعام للنساء المشردات كل شهر ، وشراء وإعطاء الإشراف على بعثة الإنجيل الإنجيلية العيد السابق نزل بالو فيردي ليصبح الجديد مركز الفرص، حيث يمكن للأشخاص المشردين والمعرضين للخطر العثور على أو ربط جميع الخدمات التي يحتاجونها في موقع واحد ، 4550 S. Palo Verde Blvd.

يرجى الانضمام TPCH في إنهاء التشرد في مقاطعة بيما! تبرع اليوم.

ارتفاع الإنفاق من الدولارات الضريبية

أظهر تحليل حديث لبيانات TPCH أنه في الأشهر الستة السابقة للتقييم من أجل الإحالة إلى السكن من خلال نظام الدخول المنسق الخاص بنا ، الأشخاص الذين يعانون من التشرد:

  • زار أقسام الطوارئ للرعاية الصحية أكثر من مرات 36,000
  • تم نقلك إلى المستشفى بواسطة سيارة إسعاف أكثر من مرات 15,000
  • تم إدخال المستشفى أكثر من مرات 17,000
  • خدمات الأزمة المستخدمة ، بما في ذلك 911 ، أكثر من 19,000 مرات
  • تفاعل مع تطبيق القانون أكثر من مرات 25,000 (غالبًا للجنح الناتجة عن نقص الإسكان) ، و
  • أقمت ليلة واحدة على الأقل في زنزانة أو سجن أو سجن أكثر من مرات 9,000.

تم دفع جميع هذه الخدمات تقريبًا بدولارات الضرائب. القليلة التي لم تكن خسائر لمزود الخدمة.

يمكن تخفيض نفقات دافعي الضرائب أو تجنبها من خلال الإسكان والخدمات الموجهة التي تملأ احتياجات الشخص قبل أن تصبح حرجة. يساعد الإسكان في تحسين صحة الشخص المسكن وتمكينه من الحصول على التعليم والتدريب والتوظيف!

في الواقع ، تعمل TC3 ، الرعاية المجتمعية في Tucson Fire Department ، التابعة ل Tucson ، على خفض هذه التكاليف وتحسين الحياة من خلال توصيل المتصلين 911 - بلا مأوى أو المقيمين - بالخدمات المجتمعية اللازمة.

يرجى الانضمام TPCH في إنهاء التشرد في مقاطعة بيما! تبرع اليوم.

اذهب للأعلى
تطوع للمساعدة في تقليل التشرد اليوم!

نحتاج إلى أكثر من 300 متطوع للانتشار في جميع أنحاء مقاطعة بيما. سيزور المتطوعون المخيمات في المغاسل والصحاري ، ومحطات الحافلات ، ومواقع الوجبات ، والمباني المهجورة ، وغيرها من المناطق التي قد يلجأ إليها الأشخاص الذين ليس لديهم سكن صباح يوم الأربعاء 26 يناير 2022.  إقرأي المزيد

انتقل إلى المحتوى

Communities where citizens are housed and employed are vibrant and safe. Communities where homelessness is common pay in high expenditures of tax dollars, lost opportunities, human misery for people experiencing homelessness, and lowered quality of life for everyone!

Ending homelessness is a collaborative, community effort that saves tax dollars, opens opportunities, improves quality of life, and enhances the business climate. Ending homelessness requires the entire community to work together. Here are some examples.

The Homeless Coalition

Since October 2015, City of Tucson Ward 5 Council Member Richard Fimbres has regularly brought together a group of government officials, business owners, faith-based organizations, TPCH, its members and other service providers and the homeless community. Such collaboration has inspired notable progress.

Jacome Plaza is an example of business climate enhancement through ending homelessness.

“Through DTP Connects, 84 individuals experiencing homelessness were connected with housing in three short months and a homeless encampment was completely transformed into a vibrant public plaza enjoyed by all. By collaborating with various organizations in the Tucson area, we are reducing homelessness in our city,” stated Kathleen Eriksen, President and CEO of the Downtown Tucson Partnership (DTP).

Tucson Change Movement provides ongoing support

DTP also worked with the Fourth Avenue Coalition, Ward 5, and Park Tucson to launch the Tucson Change Movement in May 2017 with 20 donated parking meters at which people can give their change – or use debit or credit cards – to support homelessness-related causes, beginning with the Tucson Homeless Work Program. In 2018, as Tucson Homeless Work Program entered its second year, it won a Common Ground Award from the Metropolitan Pima Alliance, and an Award of Merit from the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO) in July 2018.

H.S. Lopez Family Foundation supports current, future services

Humberto S. and Czarina Lopez contributed most generously to current homelessness services, providing the Sister Jose Women’s Center with Czarina’s Kitchen, where about 3,800 meals are served to homeless women each month, and purchasing and giving to the oversight of Gospel Rescue Mission the former Holiday Inn Palo Verde to become the new Center for Opportunity, where homeless and at-risk persons can find or link to all the services they need at one location, 4550 S. Palo Verde Blvd.

Please join TPCH in ending homelessness in Pima County! Donate today.

High Expenditure of Tax Dollars

A recent analysis of TPCH data showed that in the six months prior to being assessed for referral to housing through our Coordinated Entry System, people experiencing homelessness:

  • Visited emergency departments for health care more than 36,000 times
  • Were taken to hospital by ambulance more than 15,000 times
  • Were hospitalized more than 17,000 times
  • Used crisis services, including 911, more than 19,000 times
  • Interacted with law enforcement more than 25,000 times (often for misdemeanors resulting from lack of housing), and
  • Stayed at least one night in a holding cell, jail or prison more than 9,000 times.

Nearly all these services were paid by tax dollars. The few that were not were losses to the service provider.

These taxpayer expenses can be reduced or avoided with housing and directed services that fill a person’s needs before they become critical. Housing helps improve the health of the housed person and enables them to gain education, training and employment!

In fact, Tucson Fire Department’s Tucson Collaborative Community Care, TC3, is reducing such costs and improving lives by connecting 911 callers – homeless and housed – to needed community services.

Please join TPCH in ending homelessness in Pima County! Donate today.

TOP